Users, Permissions & Team Workflow
What’s the difference between an Owner / Admin and a Team user?
Both roles do the same day-to-day recovery work. Owner / Admin users can also manage users and settings, and permanently delete reports.
Team and Owner / Admin users can both import treatment plans, use Import Review and Reports, log and edit actions, work Follow-Ups, change status and barrier, use Long-Term Hold and Return to Active, close treatment into Treatment Archive, search for patients, and archive or restore reports.
Only Owner / Admin users can add users, disable or enable them, reset passwords, change another user’s role, update practice settings and permanently delete reports.
Good to know
- Archiving a report isn’t the same as permanently deleting it. Any user can archive or restore a report; only an Owner / Admin can permanently delete one.